The Face Shop Freshian Volumizing (And Curling!) Mascara Review (Is This My New Favourite Mascara?)

The Face Shop Freshian Volumizing (And Curling!) Mascara Review (Is This My New Favourite Mascara?)

 

Now I wouldn’t have to make you wait for the answer because Y-E-S. It’s my new favourite!!!

 

Packaging: Sealed in a plastic, with a sticker where the ingredients are written. The mascara tube is black plastic, shaped like a softdrink bottle.

 

Price: Around 200PHP.

 

Weight: 7g NET WT. 0.24 OZ

 

Shade: Black

 

Coverage: Medium to thick (and I love it!)

 

Smells: Like an average mascara, a little plastic-like but you can only smell it right from the tube.

 

Feels/Texture: A bit watery at first, so you can easily spread the mascara ink to your lashes. it dries up anyway, but you must wait at least 10 seconds before it dries or don’t move.

 

Application: Very easy! Out of all the mascaras I owned, the wand of this one is shapely unique! It is shaped like a zig-zag, making it easy to wiggle and roll on your lashes. I find every stroke easy to control and I achieve great curling results with just one coat! In fct, one coat is enough to make my eyes popped!

 

Photo Sample/s:

Loooook!!! I put both on my upper and lower lashes.👁👁

Longevity: It can lasts up to 9 hours (yes, including the curling effect!). Even though it’s a bit watery when it comes to its consistency, it doesn’t smudge or transfer to your eyebags or lids once it dries up, but make sure you don’t get it wet or it’ll create mess (so don’t cry and rub your eyes, baby). It ain’t waterproof, so the mascara is easy to removed (I just washed my entire face, and the mascara fell of just like that)… ALERT! ALERT! Don’t cry in the middle of the day unless you want panda eyes.

 

Final Words: Versus a waterproof mascara, I think you already know that I prefer mascaras that ain’t waterproof so I could easily wipe it off my lashes and sleep blissfully. However, I would wish this mascara to have a waterproof version because I want this to be part of my summer-slash-beach makeup!

 

His Pouting Princess Realization: Curling, curling, curling! Aaaahhh!!! Yesss, this is what my eyelashes exactly needed!

The next day, I used eyelash curler and clear mascara (Avon Simply Pretty) before The Face Shop freshian volumizing (curling) mascara.♥️♥️♥️

His Pouting Princess Rate: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

 

His Pouting Princess Ask/s: What do prefer, lengthening or curling kind of mascara for your pretty peepers?

Here I’m practicing the “artista” smile (and yes, my eyes are wide awake, thanks to The Face Shop), LOL. I should not upload this but hey, my baby Chestnut Brown 🐶 is too cute not to share.♥️♥️♥️

*Wink!* ;),
His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow me:
https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera
AND
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!;)”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

