3-in-1 Eyebrow Pen (Ashley Shine Brows Secret 3D & Waterproof Review)

 

Today I’ll share to you my experience with probably the most affordable eyebrow product I’ve ever tried. This is just not any other eyebrow products, because this one have three functions which make it so much amazing for the price! This is AS (Ashley Shine) Brows Secret – 1 Pen, 3 Effects – 3-D and Waterproof!



Packaging:
Comes in a plastic box with illustration and directions on how-to… The pen is gold and black. Long and just thick enough — like a pentel pen that you can hold.

 

On the plastic box, it has a bunny 🐇 logo, so it means it’s cruelty-free, but I’m a bit confused because it is made in P.R.C. (People’s Republic of China) so I am questioning if the bunny is legitimate or not.

Price: 129PHP (or 2.60 USD as of this blog’s date)

Weight:
4.8 g

L (no flash) / R (with flash): Light Brown & Dark Brown ONLY.
L (no flash) / R (with flash): All the 3 mascara colours are surprisingly one and the same (at least in my eyes, how about you?).
Shade: Light brown, dark brown and black. I bought the dark brown.


Coverage:
Medium to heavy.


Smells:

Brow pencil – like a regular lipstick 👍🏻

Brow shadow – like a regular brow powder 👍🏻

Brow mascara – like a marker or a pentel pen 👎🏻


Feels/Texture:

Brow pencil – feels very light on your brows

Brow shadow – feels smooth and light on your brows

Brow mascara – feels a bit heavy and liquidy on your brows, needs blending



Application:

Brow pencil – not that easy, you need a little more effort to get the pigment you want for your brows

Brow shadow – the colour is even, almost no need to blend, perfect for filling up your brows

Brow mascara – not that easy, make sure you scrape off the excess if you don’t want too much product on your brows; but with proper blending (using a spoolie or an eyebrow brush) you can fix it and get your desired darkness,  plus it tames your hair brows in the way you want it to direct

Photo Sample/s:

 


Step 1: Draw and outline using the pencil. Step 2: Adjust the colour using the brow shadow. Step 3: Adjust the thickness using the mascara.
Longevity:

I’m impressed with its longevity but too much sweat and too much oiliness on your eyebrow area can alter the colour of the brows, making it a bit patchy, but not so obvious so you can get away with it. It can lasts the whole day, up to 12 hours.

Final Words:

For its 3-D claim, yes, I can say that it pretty gives me the kind of eyebrows I want — visible and polished, like 3-D. For the waterproof claim, I say so-so, because with just a touch of your finger, you could see it transfers a bit, but very minimal. I suggest you have a mirror with you so you can check your brows especially if the weather is too hot to handle. Out of the 3 functions of this AS pen, I like the eyebrow pencil the least, I feel like it doesn’t really do much for my brows, it serves only as a guide, probably why the colour is too light from the rest. I like the eyebrow shadow the most, in fact, you can use it alone, without the eyebrow pen, because it spreads evenly and you don’t really need some blending upon applying it. I’m okay with the eyebrow mascara, I believe it helps the rest to stay longer to your brows, it’s a bit messy, but a little control will make a difference. Combining the three, I like them, it’s good for everyday use, and I can say that it’s also good for special occassion if you want your brows to pop along with your eyes. It’s a big thumbs up for me, considering its VERY affordable price. Yay!

The difference eyebrow makeup can do to your face.👁👁 Amazing!♥️♥️♥️
His Pouting Princess Realization:

I’ve realized this before already, but I would still like to share it to everyone’s reading this: some makeups doesn’t need to be expensive to be effective.



His Pouting Princess Rate: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 /5


His Pouting Princess Ask/s:

Out of the 3 functions of this Ashley Shine brow pen, which one is your everyday must-use?

 

Glad I purchased this one,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow me:
https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera
AND
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!;)”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

One thought on “3-in-1 Eyebrow Pen (Ashley Shine Brows Secret 3D & Waterproof Review)

  1. Where did u buy it, sis? As I know A.S. are much more affordable, mostly less than a hundred. I used to have their eyeshadow palettes. In all fairness, they’re okay naman for P60 (more or less)! Nice to know it lasted pretty long!

    Like

Leave a Reply

