Is Avon One Great Mascara Really A One Great Mascara?


AVON One Great Mascara (back to back with) AVON Perfect Eyebrow Kit Review.

Happy Easter Sunday for some of us, while for some, it’s already a normal Monday, like here in the Philippines.

Today, I’ll share with you my two-day experience with Avon Perfect Eyebrow Kit and Avon One Great Mascara, and now let’s talk about their “one great mascara”. As far as I know, they have many selection for mascaras, nd this is the second time I will try one of their many mascaras (the first one was the Avon Simply Pretty Clear Mascara). You probably know by now how much I love mascara, so, let’s start! 😉

 

Packaging: Comes in a black box, the mascara is all black (plastic) with silver lining and words.


Price: Ranging from 250 to 350PHP (around 5 to 7 USD as of 17 April 2017)

Weight: 6 g
Shade: Black 
Coverage: Medium to Heavy/Thick
Smells: Like a normal plastic-like mascara smell.
Feels/Texture: Thick consistency. Not wet, not dry — I say in the middle.
Application:

The bristles of this mascara is almost the same as their Avon Simply Pretty Clear Mascara, it’s like a brush cleaner. It’s not that hard to use it, but you must be careful in order to avoid mess, because at first it tends to be liquid-y (but not so). I love that I can instantly see that it lengthens my very short, and very thin lashes. For upper lashes, it’s easy to control but for bottom lashes, it’s a headache; especially because it transfers easily (especially if you have oily skin like mine). It does not dry quickly.

 

Photo Sample/s: 


Day 1: I didn’t use eyelash curler.

After just an hour or two, the mascara is already under my eye area.

Day 2: I curled my lashes before and after the Avon One Great Mascara.



Longevity: 

It lasts long, yay! The only thing that I don’t like about it is that it transfers like a wild fire around my eye bags. During the first day, I used it both for my upper and lower lashes but on the second day, I skipped the lower/bottom lashes but the effect is the same, it transfers on my eye bags. Take note, it’s not waterproof so this is supposed to be normal for a regular mascara, I know but it’s messier than my favourite Maybelline the Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara .

After 10 hours… This happened.🐼🐼🐼

Personally, I prefer non-waterproof mascara, why?


Final Words: 

Because with non-waterproof mascara, I can easily get the mascara off my eyes with just a single swipe of my eye makeup remover. The same goes with this mascara. I am actually impressed with the Avon One Great Mascara, I didn’t like their Avon Simply Pretty Mascara, so I didn’t set any expectation for this one, but I was surprised that I love it the moment I sweep the mascara on my lashes! One coat is actually enough to lengthen my lashes. If you want your lashes curled up, use eyelash curler before and after the mascara application… Oh, I love mascara!♥️ The only downside that I have with it is that it’s too messy once it decided to transfer around your eyes, especially on the eye bags area. You have to be cautious about that, unless you want panda eyes, hehehe!

 

His Pouting Princess Realization: 

For some, kilay (eyebrow) is their life, but to me, it has always been mascara 😉


His Pouting Princess Rate: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5
His Pouting Princess Ask/s: 

Are you #teamwaterproof when it comes to your mascara game?

 

Mascara is life 👁👁,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow me:
https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera
AND
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!;)”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

