Is It Rekindled Love with SkinWhite Advanced Whitening Face Cream Powder? (Review)

Is It Rekindled Love with SkinWhite Advanced Whitening Face Cream Powder? (Review)

Woo! Such a long title for a lovely, simple and pink tube like this… I remember way before I started collecting makeup (mainly for fun, and not because I use them everyday, LOL), before BB cream invasion, and before I got addicted to watching YouTube; I used to stick to basics like SkinWhite Advanced cream powder (I believe back then, it used to be just “SkinWhite”). So early last year, I bought this again because it reminds me of my past… Hahaha! Then, for some reason, I forgot about it and just early this year, I saw this again (good thing the expiration date is still far from today!) and I’ve said… OH! I GOTTA USE IT… NOW! And so…

 

Packaging: Comes in a box with Kim Chiu on the photo (their endorser), and a plastic squeeze-tube bottle.


Price: More or less 70PHP (1.398 US $ as of the date of this blog entry)

Size: 0.70 oz/ 20 g

Shade: Light Beige (they have other 3 shades to choose from: basic white, white and natural beige)

Coverage:  Light.
Smells: Like a pleasant powder that you wouldn’t  mind if you put on your face.
Feels/Texture: Light on your skin as well, not drying if you put moisturizer first. It will start off like a cream but as you blend, it’ll appear powdery, not chalky.


Application: Very easy, if you don’t have skin problems like an active pimple. Also, if you don’t have dry patches on your face (that’s why moisturizing your face first is a must). You will put this all over your face just like the way you put a BB cream, it blends well, and you don’t need a makeup brush or sponge to do so. Your fingertips are enough.

 

Photo Sample:

It didn’t cover my acne marks and active pimples pimples but it can cover up the redness on my face.

 

L: Just the cream powder, R: With a cream blush on.

Longevity: Approximately 3 hours (for an oily face like mine), but you may use blotting paper, no need for retouch. If you need to, just put on some face powder (I don’t really re-touch makeup base on my face).

 

Final Words:

Back then… I was so in love with this SkinWhite cream powder because it gives me a powder-finish look, without the mess (you know how messy your handkerchief/powder puff/powder brush and baby powder gets, right? Hehehe!). It don’t recall it caking my face, and I never really had a problem with it (like pimples and the likes). My skin was normal to oily before, I only used baby powder to retouch my face (well, actually, even today).

 

But now… Is it rekindled love?

 

For sure it still is, it still gives me a natural white finish that don’t go overboard, it still feels light on my skin. However, I noticed that it clings on the sides of nose, making it appear flaky, and yes, some parts of my face showed dry patches after I used this (and that’s even before I put final powder like I always do) — and I have an oily face. That kind of surprised me, actually. I ended up skipping the final powder for this, and only use a face powder if I need retouching OR a blotting paper, if I need to remove the excess oil from my face.

 

I know it only offers a light coverage, but I think it’s perfect if you want a natural finish with benefits like it whitens your face instantly and it has SPF12 that blocks UV rays from entering your skin. It also contains Vitamins B3, B5, B6, C and E. If you have pimples and other problems you want to hide, concealer and some cream ointment are still your best friends (yes, you can still use them with this).

 

This is perfect for everyday, barely there look especially if you’re in a rush! SkinWhite Advanced Whitening Face Cream Powder + your *eyebrow routine + some mascara + a bit of blush on + lip tint = you’re good to go! 😉

*Not applicable because I was reviewing a clear mascara for my brows here, LOL. #nofilter though 😉

His Pouting Princess Realization:

Putting a generous amount of mositurizer is still a must even if you have oily skin, because if your skin is oily, it can still get dry if the makeup base you’re using is not hydrating enough or is mattifying.

 

His Pouting Princess Rate: ⭐️⭐️⭐️.5 /5



His Pouting Princess Ask/s:

What makeup base you are using for a hot weather?

 

Back to basic,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow me:
https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera
AND
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!;)”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

 

Leave a Reply

