There’s Magic In Pink (Sophie Paris Magic Pink Cream Review)

There’s Magic In Pink (Sophie Paris Magic Pink Cream Review)

17671147_120300002837371363_1265135140_n

I’m so excited to try this product mainly because it’s PINK, hehehe! It’s my favourite colour (Baby Pink to be exact), and also because this has been given to me by a very special friend of mine. I remember the first time I saw the same product from her makeup bag, and I how I was drawn instantly on how cute the little tube was, and then the next time we saw it each other, she gave me one, she’s such a sweetie (check my Bebe here).

 

Sophie Paris is like Avon, MSE and Natasha Style/Beauty brands, you can buy their products from their physical stores but for your convenience, you can buy them through your kapitbahay (neighborhood) if they are a member or a representative of the said companies. Sophie Paris is popular in Southeast Asia, including here in the Philippines. Today, I’ll be reviewing the Sophie Pris Magic Pink Cream that claims: Natural pinky tint in 1 minute!

 

Packaging: I love the box! It has a shimmer ortiny, tiny bits of glitters in it (I hoped they put the glitters in the tube instead); but the tiny white plastic tube is cute and very handy.

17579845_120300002835147349_633430131_n

Price:
Just less than a hundred (PHP) peso (less than US $2)

Size:
10ml

Shade:
Pink (“Its formula contains pigments that react with the skin’s humidity to create a personalized hint of color”, as per the packaging)

17619705_120300002823134316_764570058_n

Coverage:
It go from very light to very bright (but still looking natural), on how much you put on your cheeks. I say, light to medium.

Smells: I honestly couldn’t smell anything from it.

Feels/Texture:
 Light — you won’t feel any weight on your cheeks! Liquid-like if not shaken, non-sticky (if you use it alone), a bit sticky (if you use it over a liquid makeup base).

Application: Very easy, it’s like you’re just putting on a lotion but with control because you don’t want your face to look like as if it has sun burn, or, do you? 🙂

Photo Sample/s:


17670981_120300002828688968_576320685_n

Longevity:
Even if you sweat, the product stays on your face for the whole day, no retouching needed.

17618977_120300002846876969_503743947_n

Final Words: Personally, I am not a big fan of a cream-type blush on (I prefer powder type because I feel like I have more control over it), but I like this blush on cream, it gives me the most natural flush, seriously, even if I put a lot of layers, it still gives me just a natural finish and I love it! It’s also very easy to blend, effortless I would say! It doesn’t dries up easily so you can blend it until you reach your desire pink. Maximum of one minute before it settles on your face, which is just fine.

 

However, one thing I kind of don’t like about it, is that when I put it over a liquid CC cream, it doesn’t give me the pink blush or tint that I would have wanted (see picture), compared to putting it over a face cream powder (semi-matte to matte makeup base), I think that’s the only down side to it. You can also put some on your lips but it’ll only make your lips a little pinkish, baby kind of pink.

17577749_120300002834375858_284708777_n

And oh, I also tried putting it on my knees and elbow, LOL! It didn’t really made ’em pinkish. Haha!

17555156_120300002826445237_36044687_n
Top L & R: I was not able to shake the tube, my bad. Be careful on squeezing!; Bottom L & R: Blending is the key to achieve the perfect kind of pink for your cheeks!☺️☺️☺️
His Pouting Princess Realization: Blush on cream isn’t so bad at all! 😉 Blending is always the key!🔑 

His Pouting Princess Rate: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5


His Pouting Princess Ask/s: 
What’s your favourite blush on in cream type?

PINK POWER🌸🌺🌷💕, YEAH!,
His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow me:
https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess
https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera
AND
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!;)”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

