San San HD Lipstick Swatches And First Impressions Or Review

1 of 2. Hola! Another back to back reviews? Why not! Last month from last year, I bought 2 of the many lipstick line on HBC Store, out of the 5 lipstick lines (I could think of) from San San, I now have 3 of them. One of them I’ve already reviewed, along with a lipstick from another Filipino brand, link here. I have now the San San Age defense Lipstick and the San San High Definition Lipstick (and swatches, too!).

 

Let’s first talk about the San San High Definition or HD Lipstick…


Packaging: Metallic violet box, and metallic violet tin can tube.
Price: 160.00PHP
Swatches:


From Top to Bottom: Pink Pout, Really Red, Sweet Scarlet, Passion Purple, Pretty Pink, Rich Ruby, Pale Plum, Nude Brown (this is the most popular among all the other colours in San San HD Lipstick line, FYI, used by Sarah Geronimo in one of her San San posters).

Shade (to review): Sweet Scarlet (love the title!)


Coverage: Light to Medium.
Smells: Like a sweet bubblegum or candy! It smells very similar with their San San Creamy Matte Lipstick I reviewed before. Upon typing these, I compared it to the San San CML and AD, they all smells the same.
Texture: Smooth, very smooth.
Application:  Very easy to glide on your lips, I enjoy gliding it to my lips.
Photo Sample:



Longevity: Can lasts up to hours, maybe 3-4 but once you start drinking, you will notice that the inner rim of your lips will start to fade, much more when you eat something.

Surprise! With just a wipe of a tissue alone, you could get rid off this San San HD lipstick right away, whoah!!! Which brings me to…
…In your arm, with alcohol, it’s pretty hard to wipe the swatches off… Hmn…πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” Ironic, isn’t it???
Top: After drinking H20, and eating 2 oranges 🍊🍊; Bottom: After eating 2 plates of food for dinner 🍱🍽πŸ₯›πŸ˜πŸ’•

Final Words: It is pretty addicting to swipe this lipstick on your lips! I know, because that’s ho I deal with it when I first time used it, haha! The formulation is pretty much comparable to their Creamy Matte Lipstick (in metallic blue tube), I am starting to think that they have same formulas for every lipstick they have. I don’t know if they already have matte lipstick at this point, because I always go for matte even though my lips are crazy dry… Which by the way, this lipstick won’t dry your lips, EVER! It’s really creamy, but I doubt that it is matte (according to what the box/details says). Not transfer-proof, not kiss-proof; but contains Vitamins A, C and E and with SPF 15.πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» Also, I love the Sweet Scarlet colour, it instantly brightens my face (and I believe yours, too)! I could imagine myself reaching for this SanSan HD Lipstick again and again. It’s beautiful!

Why I love HBC Beauty Store?

ANSWER: FREEBIES!!!😍😍😍



Hola to this good man named Mr. Arjay Frando of HBC, SM Fairview branch for his good customer service, the first male I’ve actually encountered in HBC stores.😊😊😊 Thumbs up!!!πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

His Pouting Princess Realization: I’m still a matte kind of lipstick lady but I must confess, I love this formulation, but still in my mind I am thinking, I wish this colour would have been in matte! Hehehe!

His Pouting Princess Rate: β­οΈβ­οΈβ­οΈβ­οΈ/5

His Pouting Princess Ask/s: Are you #TeamCreamy or #TeamMatte when it comes to lipstick?

P.S. Happy to be active here again, pretty promise there’ll be more this year…

Love, Love, Love,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow Me: https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess

and

Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

and

Let’s Tweet: https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera

NEW! Finally decided to have an FB Page:

https://m.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess/

β€œDON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!”

***

Β© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

