San San Age Defense Lipstick First Impressions Or Review

2 of 2. Hola! Another back to back reviews? Why not! Last month from last year, I bought 2 of the many lipstick line on HBC Store, out of the 5 lipstick lines (I could think of) from San San, I now have 3 of them. One of them I’ve already reviewed, along with a lipstick from another Filipino brand, link here. I have now the San San Age defense Lipstick and the San San High Definition Lipstick (and swatches, too!).

Cute!!! You can swap their respective caps!πŸ™‚πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ™ƒ
Now let’s talk about the San San Age Defense Lipstick…


Packaging: Metallic Royal Blue box, and metallic royal blue tin can tube.
Price: Only 120.00PHP (one of the most affordable lipsticks I have!)

Contains: Vitamins A, C, and E with SPF 15.

Swatches:

No swatches because they don’t have the complete colours when I went to their store…

Shade (to review): Redwood (again, the name of the lipstick is pretty! Isn’t it?)


Coverage: Light to Medium.
Smells: The same as the San San HD and San San Creamy Matte Lipsticks, like a candy or a bubblegum. However, when I aplied this one on my lips, the smell stayed for minutes before it left my nose which I don’t like, because I am NOT a fan of scented makeup TBH.
Texture: Smooth but not as smooth as their HD lipstick line.

Same with San San HD lipstick, wiping this Age Defense πŸ’„ was very easy.


Application:  Easy to glide on your lips, but a bit hard to build a coverage on your enitre lips, I don’t know if it’s because of it’s nude-like colour, or they have a different ingredients on this one… Which makes me check the ingredients now. Wait…

They use similar ingredients and contains Vitamins A, C and E πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š (I believe all of San San makeup do) plus SPF 15; but they have some different ingredients, too.
Photo Sample:

It’s like as if I wiped it off but I didn’t, I just ate and drank like I normally would…πŸ’”



Longevity: It can lasts up to hours, maybe 3 hours at most (like any other lipstick of whatever brand) but once you start drinking, you will notice that not only the inner rim of your lips will start to fade, but the rest of your lipstick actually. This San San Age Defense Lipstick tends to wear off easily, sadly.

 

Final Words: I am a bit disappointed with this one because I have so much hope for this! The colour Redwood is beautiful right off the tube! The packaging is a winner to me if I will compare it to their other lipsticks line, but the pigmentation is not really there. Maybe that is the reason why it’s much more less expensive than their other lipsticks. Hoever, you can still work with it, provided you like going back and forth to your lips when applying a lipstick which is not a big deal for me, as long as the lipstick is smooth to glide. As I’ve said, it’s a smooth lipstick, therefore not drying which is a thumbs up for me. Definitely transfer-proof, not kiss-proof… But hey, I love the tinie-tiny little sparkles or glitters in it.✨✨✨
His Pouting Princess Realization: Don’t expect too much, hihi! Yes, it applies on makeup, too, princess!

His Pouting Princess Rate: β­οΈβ­οΈβ­οΈ/5

His Pouting Princess Ask/s: Any other very affordable lipstick you want me to try and review? Let me know in the comment section, aight!

I don’t know these 2 beautiful women but I was able to “convinced” them to buy the San San Age Defense Lipstick in Redwood as well…πŸ’„πŸ˜πŸ’„

P.S. Do you like my another My Back To Back (& More Back. LOL!) segment? I do.

Love, Love, Love,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow Me: https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
and
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess
and
Let’s Tweet: https://www.twitter.com/lifeofapuyatera

NEW! Finally decided to have an FB Page: https://m.facebook.com/hispoutingprincess/

β€œDON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!”

***

Β© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

