Review: E.L.F. Studio Eyebrow Treat & Tame (Before It Gets Empty!)

Review: E.L.F. Studio Eyebrow Treat & Tame (Before It Gets Empty!)

Hola! Time for another review! Yay! My E.L.F. (fun fact: Did you know that it stands for E-yes, L-ips, F-ace?) Studio Eyebrow Treat & Tame is about to be emptied, and before it does I know I must make a review now or never, well, not that there is something so wrong with the product. Let’s just say I love it… Almost.


Packaging: Sleek. It comes in a carton where you can still see the actual productwhich I thought is brilliant (I don’t like a product that have me guessing what’s inside, TBH.)


Price: 259.75PHP (or approx. 5 US $), price is just fine because it’s dual ended, it serves tvo purposes which I think is just cool.


Shade (I’ve got):
Eyebrow Treat – just clear, colorless
Eyebrow Tame (or the brow mascara) – light brown

Coverage:
Eyebrow Treat – none
Eyebrow Tame – light to medium, depending on how much you put it and how well you blend it

Smell:
Eyebrow Treat – very, *VERRY slight fragrant scent that I like.
Eyebrow Tame – a little strong scent like a clay, I don’t like it but you cannot really smell it once it’s in your eyebrows.

Note that I used them here without any other product in my brows.

Application:
Eyebrow Treat – you will hate the fact that you can’t use all the product because it either dried up easily or it’s just so hard to get the product inside the tube! Thumbs down for this supposedly promising gel.

Eyebrow Tame – it was easy in the beginning but it tends to clump right from the tube, in the long run so it’s hard to spread the product once it’s on your eyebrows [insert sad face here].

Photo Sample:

Eyebrow Makeup: Nichido eye pencil (Taupe, for lined the edges) and Essence eyebrow makeup (dark brown from Walk In The Park, filled in), and topped ’em off with E.L.F. Tame in Light (brown).

Longevity:
Eyebrow Treat – it dries up eventually, I used this overnight.
Eyebrow Tame – it lasts all day, with or without eyebrow makeup. Once it dries, it’s comforting to know that you can hardly get/erase it from your brows.

(Not So) Final Words:
I love the fact that I can use the Eyebrow Tame (or ‘tame mscara’) alone, it gives my eyebrows just a natural look. I also love the fact that it lightens my eyebrow makeup when I go overboard (I mean super dark).

I, however was dismayed with the Eyebrow Treat, it was really what I am more excited about when I bought this product. The beauty consultant of E.L.F. told me that my hair grows when I use this but really, nothing happened. The packaging says,”Treat your eyebrows with a ‘re-growth’ vitamin infused gel formula.”

His Pouting Princess Realization: I know for sure that I still love my eyebrows even though it’s almost non-existent, but I think trying products that might help to add a little more eyebrow strands wouldn’t hurt, would it?


His Pouting Princess Rate: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5 for the Eyebrow Tame, only ⭐️⭐️/5 for the Eyebrow Treat (I forgot to mention the cooling effect it gives to my eyebrows that’s why I’m still giving it some points!)

His Pouting Princess Ask/s: Anyone here who can give me a product that promises a growth for eyebrows? I am still willing to give it a shot.

Never give up, never give in,
His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

P.S.
*VERRY – I just want to emphasize the word ‘very’, that’s all! =)

Follow me: https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
and
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

