Maybelline New York Dream Satin Skin Air-Whipped Liquid Foundation Review

Whoah! That was a looooong name for a foundation, LOL! I figured out that many are already using this product (and probably most of the makeup products I have). So starting today, I will try to make all my reviews as short but still detailed as possible. A quick background though, I bought this Maybelline New York Dream Satin foundation early this year but I totally forgot about it because I am using a BB or a CC cream whenever I’m out, somehow this got stuck on my cabinet that’s why this review is way too late to do, especially Maybelline has a new foundation everyone seemed to be raving about (that Maybelline Velvet Matte I also want to try, of course! LOL.). Still, under the A Quest: Foundation & Concealer category, I must review this! So let’s go!!!


Packaging: Is so cute! It’s like a pepper spray, LOL! It’s inside a glass which makes it not easy to bring everywhere (be extra careful, in other words) 😦 but there’s a pump along with a cap which makes your foundation hygienic 🙂


Price: 499PHP regular price, but you know Maybelline is always on sale, I’ve got mine for 399PHP if I remember it right.


Coverage: I say medium to heavy.
Shade: B5 — and oh! THIS IS NOT THE SHADE FOR ME! later you’ll know why.
Smells: Like a normal foundation, there is slight punch to it, but tolerable.
Texture: Runny.


Application: Very, verry easy to apply on your skin! Yay! Easy to blend even with just your fingers! It is buildable as well so you can layer it at least for a maximum of three, after that I cannot promise you it won’t cake.


Longevity: It lasts up to 6 hours, but just make sure you set it with a powder after you apply this foundation. My T-zone area got the oiliness the most, I just use a tissue paper to get the excess oil from my face and it turned just fine after. However, the foundation tends to break apart up close, see… One of the reasons why I ain’t a foundation kind of woman. The foundation also transfers, so it’s another thing you must be careful about.

Tiny bits of cake 😛
My T-zone area tends to oil the most, and yes, I see imperfect blending… Ugh.

His Pouting Princess Realization/s:
I AM NOT FOR YELLOW-BASED SHADES!!! Am I right with the term? 😛 I remember I was torn between B5 and PO3, in my mind I think I can settle with the PO3 even if it’s darker than my skin, but somehow, the beauty consultant of Maybelline made me buy the B5 which looks like just nude in bottle. Princess, I was wrong! I should have stick to my beauty instinct, LOL. It was too yellowish for me, as you may have notice in the photos ;( I think for my skin I am perfect for a makeup base with PINK undertone to it, noh? My face, without makeup is pinkish to reddish.

Sometimes, the thing about foundation & other makeup bases, it makes my skin appear dry and oily at the same time, and I don’t like it.

 

 


His Pouting Princess Rate:
⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 /5 

His Pouting Princess Ask/s:
Are you the type of person who buy a makeup product because everyone is raving about it?

Still in the quest of finding the perfect foundy,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

Follow me: https://www.instagram.com/hispoutingprincess
and
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess

“DON’T FORGET, YOU ARE A PRINCESS!”

***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

