Review & Swatch: Avon Perfectly Matte Lipstick in Superb Wine

*FYI, same introduction with the *previous, edited: next* blog but different details for sure 😉


Im back! 🙂 Miss me? 🙂 I know I am not consistent with my posts but it’s just I have other things to do besides blogging which is kind of sad 😦 If I could, I’ll blog all day, you know! 😉 Anyway, I am super excited for another back-to-back blogging! Last time, I focused on three lipsticks from Avon Simply Pretty line — which cater teenagers (and feeling teenager like me! LOL!); this time it’ll be the “other” side of Avon, the one that cater yuppies and ages above… AVON. That’s it.

So now let’s talk about the Avon Ultra Color Perfectly Matte Lipstick, this is a proud and loud new line of Avon that was just released this year. The other blog is about the Avon 24K Gold Ultra Color Lipstick.



AVON PERFECTLY MATTE LISPTICK

  • 3.6 g
  • “perfectly” matte
  • it claims that the formula never cracks or compromises on matte finish
  • heavy coverage
  • available in 9 shades (pictures from the Avon brochure will be at the bottom of this blog a/k/a the P.S. part, I, however bought Superb Wine/P204)
  • regular price: 399PHP

(Since I am just literally trying out the longevity and how it feels and looks like on my lips, I bought only one for each line.)



Packaging: 
At first I thought it was just a simple plain black tube, but when I opened it, I thought the gray part made the packaging sophisticated.



Swatches:
Didn’t transfer well with kissing on my hand, too.



The Result:



Pigmentation: 
1 coat and you’ll get pigmentation right away. Awesome.



Longevity:
Lasts about 6 hours without drinking. Though it is not transfer proof, as you can see when I drink from the mug, it didn’t really alter the lipstick on my lips, if there’s any, it’s very minimal. 40 to 50% of the colours will fade upon eating, specifically on the lower part of the inner rim of the lips.

Lipstick Feel: It’s matte yet it doesn’t feel drying at all! That’s a surprise, especially it says that it’s their “first matte lipstick built from start to finish with matte ingredients.” (Avon brochure). Though it doesn’t feel light on your lips, you will feel you’re wearing something on your lips with this line. It’s like a powder matte feel, if you know what I mean.

Good news though, it can easily be removed by a lip / makeup remover with just a single or two swipes! 🙂


Final Say:
 The colour is truly intense especially I chose the darkest on this line, which is Superb Wine, surprisingly though, it transfers, it could have been better if not. Also, I notice that there is a bit of feathering on my lips, or I mean, the lipstick is not blended well even though it looks like it is (without a flash, and when in person), but for flash photography and very close up encounter, you can see that there is some excess, and some part that it isn’t filled completely. Though I love the overall look, the colour especially is a bit close to MAC satin lipstick in Media (photo insert!).


P.S.

These are the other colours available, thank you po Tita Lina! 😉


BONUS! BONUS! This photo (screencaptured by the owner, I’m just happy we’re wearing the same lipstick 💄, what a lovely coincidence!)

His Pouting Princess Rate/s:

⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2/5

His Pouting Princess Asks:

Are you a matte lipstick kind of woman (like me) OR a a shimmer lipstick kind of lady?
Till next lipstick galore!,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)

 

Follow me in instagram: hispoutingprincess 👧🏻▶️👩🏻▶️👸🏻 AND YES! I’m also on YouTube now! Subscribe: www.youtube.com/hispoutingprincess! YAY!^^

Just snapchattin’ 👻👻👻

 

***

 

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

Leave a Reply

