Review & Swatches: Victoria’s Secret Neutral Exotics Eye Palette

If you want to play from light to dark, both in nudes and in browns, the possibilities are infinite with this VS palette!

Packaging: It comes with a carton box covered by a thick (in black and grey leopard-like print) plastic. It’s the very definition of sleek, I must say. It’s quite large for a palette, so it’s not travel-friendly unless you use a bigger bag for it. Honestly, I wouldn’t mind. It has a magnetic lock to keep your palette secure.

It has (3/4 of the box size) mirror, and comes with a double-sided eyeshadow brush and a Victoria’s Secret eye liner in black (yay!).


First Look: You’ll instantly fall in love with the colours even if you are not into neutrals (like me, because I prefer a looooot of colours when it comes to eyeshadows to be honest, but this palette is just so lovely to look at!). It has 10 colours ranging from light to medium light and medium dark to dark. The colours can go from day to night, night to day.
Eyeshadow Swatches: Since the palette contains no name (this is what I don’t like about this palette to be honest), I’ll mark them from 1 (top left) to 5 (top right), and 6 (bottom left) to 10 (bottom right).



*1 and 2 are satin eyeshadow with tiny silver sparkles.
*5 and 6 are shimmer eyeshadow, still with tiny silver sparkles.
*3, 4, 8, 9 are shimmer eyeshadow, too but with tiny gold sparkles.
*5 and 10 are the only mattes to satin and though I see some sparkles in it, once you swatch it, you hardly see the sparkles/glitters.
Application: Very easy to put on your eyelids and very easy to play with the colours. I’ve used 1 as the base (but you can also use #s 2, 3 and 4 for that purpose), 3, 4, 7 and 8 are my favourites (the gold sparkles are nailing it!), 6 and 10 are great for transition and also smokey eyes effect. All the colours are surprisingly easy to blend.


As for the VS eyeliner in Extreme Black that comes with it, it’s also easy to apply though nothing is really special about it (but I love the fact that it comes with the palette, this palette is perfect for beginners I thought.)
The double-sided E/S brush that comes with it is only good for blending, I used my fingers to put the E/S all over my eyelids. That’s a little 👎🏻 for me.


Longevity: The VS eyeshadow lasts the whole day with minimal creasing and minimal fall outs (I didn’t put any primer for my eyes by the way, so I expect much if I use eyelid primer). Note that my eyelids can get oily and/or sweaty at times.


The Extreme Black eyeliner VS eye liner (swatch above⤴️⤴️⤴️) lasts pretty long, I poured on water into it and rub it many times with my fingers and the result is pretty much awesome. Look (below)!⤵️⤵️⤵️
Note: Sample photos above were all done out of experiment, I’m still “mastering”🙏🏻💜 the art of blending and eye makeup.✌🏻️
HisPoutingPrincess Rates:

5/⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (because everything about the palette is just awesome, I totally forgot about the double-sided brush!!!)
HisPoutingPrincess Ask/s:

Have you tried this VS Neutral Exotics eye palette? Are you a fan of nude eyeshadow (because I think I already am now because of this neutral exotics!😍😍😍)?? What’s your favourite nude eyeshadow palette???

Until next E/S swatches and review, princesses!

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)


✨☄👸🏻 Follow me on Instagram: hispoutingprincess 👸🏻☄✨
***
© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT

Leave a Reply

