A Quest – Concealer Review: Natasha Beauty Face Duo (Concealer Stick and Liquid Foundation)

A Quest – Concealer Review: Natasha Beauty Face Duo (Concealer Stick and Liquid Foundation)

*Take note that this blog entry is supposed to be just for the concealer, but I still used the liquid foundation that comes with it because they are supposed to be partners. You can disregard the information I stated here for the Natasha Beauty liquid foundation.

Shade I’ve got: Medium Beige
Coverage: Light
Product features:

Concealer >Salicylic Acid

Foundation >Water, Zinc Oxide
Packaging:

>Clear plastic with silver flowers and butterflies as design which I think are cute, so girly
>A 2-in-1 product, this concealer-foundation that serves 2 purpose can save space on your beauty stash which is a plus to me, it’s a handy concealer-foundation for easy touch ups
>The concealer comes in a stick, lipstick-like
>The liquid foundation comes with a sponge applicator (like in a liquid lipstick)
Net Content:

Concealer stick – 1.6 g

Liquid foundation – 5.5 mL

Price:

Application:

>For foundation, again really easy to use, just either dot or draw lines on your face with the liquid foundation
>For concealer stick, definitely easy to apply, it slides smoothly, however I think it’s better if you use a separate clean brush when getting the product to avoid contamination (as sometimes, concealer is used for pimples)
>You can definitely control the amount of product you use in each side
***
Photo Samples:

So I decided to play with the liquid foundation, LOL!


***

Foundation:
👍🏻Easy to blend, buildable
👍🏻Yes to flash photography
👎🏻It’s only meant for the areas you want to conceal (like a concealer), it is not for the whole face
Concealer:
👍🏻Easy to blend, buildable
👍🏻Yes to flash photography
👎🏻Because of it’s very light coverage, it only meant for minor skin problems like your eyebags if you just want to lighten it up a bit (personally eyebags is not an issue to me). This is not for pimples, or dark marks or really dark eyebags.
👎🏻Even if I already put a lot of concealer on my target areas, the pimples and blemishes are still showing (up close)
Longevity:

Lasts only for awhile (about 3 to 4 hours), it melts easily even if you are not under the sun.
☄His Pouting Princess Realization/s:

This is my second BEIGE shade for a concealer and next time I will stay away from this shade just because it too yellowish for my skin. My bad.
☄His Pouting Princess Rates:

⭐️⭐⭐️/5
☄His Pouting Princess Ask/s:

Kindly share me your thoughts about this product, too. Have you found your best local brand concealer? Tell me what it is, I might also give it a try.

P.S.
I am still in a quest of finding the perfect concealer that can cover up my skin imperfections, specifically in my poor chin where pimples keep coming back, along with the blemishes and acne marks that never goes away. In my 4-in-row “A Quest – Concealer Review”, I’ll be sharing my thoughts and experiences with 4 of the concealers currently present in my beauty stash (2 LOCAL brands: SAN SAN HD and NATASHA BEAUTY and 2 GLOBAL brands: IN2IT and ELF COSMETICS).

P.P.S.

Take note that my skin is oily to acne-prone skin.

Still hoping for the BEST💔🙏🏻😢,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)


✨☄👸🏻 Follow me on Instagram: hispoutingprincess 👸🏻☄✨
***

© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT

Leave a Reply

