Review: Is It Cetaphil or Ceta-FAIL? (Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Cloths)

As of February 02, 2016 / Note ✍🏻✍🏻✍🏻 :

I don’t know how exactly happened but since last night (February 01, 2016) my recent blog dated January 27, 2016 under this title has been missing and/or deleted. I’ll get back to this as soon as my internet is on fleek. Sorry for the inconvenience. –HisPoutingPrincess (o’,’o)
  

As of February 10, 2016 / Re-blogging:

Aaarrrggghhh!!!😑😑😑 I lost my original review on this product, but that will not make me change my mind about everything I said before, this may not as critical as the first review but I will really try my best to give you the βœ’οΈinfos you need to know about Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths.

    

First of all, the reason why I bought this was because I was in love with the first ever review I have read about this product, also it’s Cetaphil so the brand has already established a name, a good name actually, when it comes to gentle skin. I remember I stopped using one of Cetaphil facial washes before because it felt super light to my face, I felt something is still kulang (incomplete). Anyway, going back to the review of a trusted blogsite, I gave in… Right away. So this what happened…

 
I asked my Dear boyfriend to try it first before me, since we just commuted the first day I have this Cetaphil cleansing cloths with me, and while I expected a whole lots of dirt from his face and nape too, I cut the Cetaphil Cleansing Cloth (it’s larger than the regular facial wipes by the way). 

Before using it:
 
After using it: 

The Cetaphil Cleansing Cloth was surprisingly still clean! I compared it to a cotton with toner I used to his face and nape and here’s what happened:

  
I was incredibly shocked but I still gave the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths a second chance the next day…

 
        
As you can see above, I put on just a minimal make up, also called my no make up make up look. According to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths packaging:

   

 
Yes, it removes dirt and make up from my face and nape but I still felt the urge to use a cotton pad and a toner after just to see if it’s thoroughly clean…

It still wasn’t.πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

@HisPoutingPrincess Rates:

⭐️⭐️/5

@HisPoutingPrincess Verdict:

You are probably thinking my review is too harsh but for the price you have to pay for this facial wipes/cleansing cloths is almost 300PHP (pricier than other branded facial wipes we have in stores, i.e. Nivea and Celeteque), true enough you will be expecting more from it. But other than the little humps on the front of the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths (the back is just flat, so it tales fewer dirts from your target area) and the hard case on top of it that locks when you want to, I don’t think I will buy this again. The cleansing cloth itself is a little dry to begin with, making it not so easy to remove residues from your face, and as you can see in my photos, I still need a toner after just to be sure ny face is clean enough for me to sleep blissfully after. Next time, I will gather at least three testimonials before I buy a new product; although I know this is just one of the many βœ’οΈcons I may encounter in the future as a beauty and make up reviewer, it doesn’t hurt to do a little more research, right?πŸ™‚πŸ™ƒ

@HisPoutingPrincess Query(ies):

How about your experience with Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths? Do you still use a toner or wash your face with a facial wash after using a facial wipes/cleansing cloths?? Why and why not???

Happy to listen,

His Pouting Princess (o’,’o)


βœ¨β˜„πŸ‘ΈπŸ» Follow me on Instagram: hispoutingprincess πŸ‘ΈπŸ»β˜„βœ¨


***

Infos βœ’οΈinformation.

Con/s βœ’οΈon the negative side of a review or examining.

(also there’s) Pro/s βœ’οΈon the positive side; in favor of.

Β© MaryAzerehtJoyPP (or MAJPP) and http://www.hispoutingprincess.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved from 2015 to PRESENT.

4 thoughts on “Review: Is It Cetaphil or Ceta-FAIL? (Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Cloths)

  1. Thank you for this. You’re right. Cetaphil is expensive.
    BTW, i noticed that whenever i used wet tissues from watsons or dove, i got pimples 😦 FYI

    Like

    1. Hola Proverbs! πŸ˜‰ Aww… Maybe it’s because facial wipes alone is not enough to get rid off all the residues our face collected during the day, noh? 😦 I will definitely be trying other facial wipes soon. Meanwhile you can also try wipes from Celeteque (it’s hypo-allergenic), Nivea and Neutrogena — I believe they are some of the most friendly skin products we have in the market today. Let me know if you (will) try them, too!😊😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

